Another summer is here!

It’s been a busy year – and I cannot believe it has been over a year since I’ve posted.  Another summer come and gone, another fall, ghost & goblin tour, snowy winter, maple season (we made 3 gallons of syrup this year!), and now it’s almost the 4th of July.  This past year has been filled with many wonderful guests both return and new.  I have the best job!  I have the honor of hosting delightful people from all over the world – Germany, Ireland, the Netherlands, Australia, the UK, France, South Africa, Japan, Canada, Brazil, and of course, fellow Americans.  My Dad & I just celebrated our 16th year of being Innkeepers.  Wow – how time flies!   How things have changed since 1999 too.  The Internet was just beginning to be the way people looked for places to visit back in 1999 – today we are using our phones to look at websites and book online.  Go figure!   I like to talk to my potential guests – why?, because I can make sure you are staying where you want to be.  I’ve guided folks who thought I was in British Columbia to the correct place, or those who really want to be in different section of the White Mountains to another Inn closer to where they want to be.  It keeps things personal and after all, isn’t that what staying at a Bed & Breakfast or Country Inn supposed to be?

I look forward to all the guests I will host this summer and upcoming fall – people from places far and near.  Helping them plan their day’s adventure, whether it be hiking, biking, kayaking, canoeing, rafting, fishing, zip-lining, going for a rolling dog sled ride, gondola ride, birdwatching, sightseeing, going to the top of Mt. Washington –

Hummingbird enjoying his breakfast!

Hummingbird enjoying his breakfast!

or just relaxing on the porch with a good book or to watch the hummingbirds!  We offer a variety of packages to help you too.  Come on up and let me help you explore the White Mountains!

About quiltinginnkeeper

I've been an Innkeeper since 1999 and a quilter since 2000 when I picked up a McCall's Easy Quilts magazine in the supermarket my first January as an innkeeper (it was cold, quiet, and I thought - well, it's easy!). I have the best job in the world, hosting people from far and near. I love to bake, cook, and do a variety of crafts. I was a Social Worker on Long Island before moving to New Hampshire to start my new life as an Innkeeper. I love living in New Hampshire and being an Innkeeper
This entry was posted in Life of an Innkeeper and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

