Foliage Season is upon us!

Our porch - all decked out for fall!

Our Porch is all decked out for Fall!

Ah fall – the time of year when the temps are pleasant during the day and chilly at night – and Mother Nature paints the landscape with oranges, reds, yellows, and gold.  My favorite time of the year!  Time for Pumpkins, Mums, Scarecrows, and leaf peepers!  We have guests arriving from all over the world over the next 3 weeks who are hoping that Mother Nature puts on the best show ever for them.  This Foliage season looks to be one of those that guests will remember for years to come – it’s still a little early and colors are looking very promising!  I drove through Pinkham Notch on Monday and it was so pretty in there!  This is the time of year that I prepare pears, apples, Pumpkin Pancakes, Orange Cranberry Pancakes, Apple Spice French Toast – all the flavors of fall – Yum!  I also try to make sure that every single day I go out on the porch and enjoy my own view – this season can fly by so fast with cleaning, cooking, and helping guests plan their day that I can miss it.  What good is it to live in such a beautiful area if you don’t appreciate it’s beauty daily?    Now to find the time to sneak in a hike!

About quiltinginnkeeper

I've been an Innkeeper since 1999 and a quilter since 2000 when I picked up a McCall's Easy Quilts magazine in the supermarket my first January as an innkeeper (it was cold, quiet, and I thought - well, it's easy!). I started my first quilt at 12:30 in the afternoon and finished the top at 2:30 in the morning (yes, I'm a bit OCD with new projects!). I was hooked and signed up for a quilting class with a friend the following month.
This entry was posted in Life of an Innkeeper and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

