Day Three – September 1st!

Wow – the first day of September already – time flies!  First some photos with the “Bucket Head Lady”  – Mary Ann’s sister-in-law Trish and her brother Bill built the Bucket Head Lady for her last year and the idea has taken off – there are several more Bucket Head Ladies springing up around Gorham and the city of Berlin.  She’s pretty cool – all dressed up to work in the garden!

Later today 2 guests from NY are checking in – Christine & Greg have been coming to the B & B for 13 years now!  After all this time they have become friends.  I t definitely would not be Labor Day Weekend without them.  They come up every year to hike Mt. Washington – the highest peak in the Northeast at 6288 feet.  NOT an easy hike for sure!

So far I’ve met guests from New Hampshire, Pennsylvania, Australia, Israel, and my home state of Massachusetts !

About QuiltingInnkeeper

I've been an Innkeeper since 1999 and a quilter since 2000 when I picked up a McCall's Easy Quilts magazine in the supermarket my first January as an innkeeper (it was cold, quiet, and I thought - well, it's easy!). I have the best job in the world, hosting people from far and near. I love to bake, cook, and do a variety of crafts. I was a Social Worker on Long Island before moving to New Hampshire to start my new life as an Innkeeper. I love living in New Hampshire and being an Innkeeper
This entry was posted in Red Chair Travels and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment