Day Four

Well, it rained today so the AT was not going to happen – wouldn’t want my paint to peel.  We did however take some photos with Mary Ann’s cat Sophie and one of the many quilts she (Mary Ann, not Sophie) has made.   Later in the day the weather started to improve and we were hoping for a sensational sunset which we were rewarded with as we relaxed on the porch.  Tomorrow Mary Ann says she has a big day in store for me!

Mary Ann’s guests have been so nice!  They’ve all been asking me about myself and where I’m traveling to next!Sophie, the quilt and The Red Chair

About quiltinginnkeeper

I've been an Innkeeper since 1999 and a quilter since 2000 when I picked up a McCall's Easy Quilts magazine in the supermarket my first January as an innkeeper (it was cold, quiet, and I thought - well, it's easy!). I started my first quilt at 12:30 in the afternoon and finished the top at 2:30 in the morning (yes, I'm a bit OCD with new projects!). I was hooked and signed up for a quilting class with a friend the following month.
This entry was posted in Red Chair Travels and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

